Officers and Directors

Hon. Mary Cay Marubio, President

Pretrial Division

Leighton Criminal Courthouse, Ctrm. 100

(773) 674-0513


Hon. Linda Pauel, Vice President

​Juvenile Justice Division

Cook County Juvenile Center, Cal.12

(312) 433-4757

Hon. Mary Trew, 1st Past President

Domestic Relations Division

Daley Center, Ctrm. 3003

(312) 603-5278

Hon. Judy Rice, Treasurer

Domestic Relations Division

4th Municipal District, Ctrm. 201




Hon. Catherine Schneider, Secretary

Municipal Division

Daley Center, Ctrm. 1409



Hon. Cecilia Horan, Board Member

Chancery Division

Daley Center, Ctrm. 2804

(312) 603-3900

Hon. Stephanie Miller, Board Member

Probate Division

Daley Center, Ctrm. 1806

(312) 603-5943


Hon. Mary Colleen Roberts, 

2nd Past President

Law Division 

Daley Center, Ctrm. 2811



Past Presidents


  • Hon. Thomas Chiola (Ret.)-2009-10
  • Hon. James Snyder - 2010-11
  • Hon. Colleen Sheehan (Ret) - 2011-13
  • Hon. Stuart Katz​ (Ret)- 2013-15
  • Mary Colleen Roberts - 2015-17
  • Hon Mary S. Trew - 2017-2019

Charter Members


  • Hon. Eileen Brewer (Ret)
  • Hon. Cheryl D.Cesario (Ret)
  • Hon. Thomas Chiola (Ret.)
  • Hon. Sophia H. Hall
  • Hon. Nancy J. Katz (Ret.)
  • Hon. Stuart Katz (Ret)
  • Hon. Norene Love (Ret)
  • Hon. Mike McHale
  • Hon. Sandra R. Otaka (deceased)
  • Hon. Sebastian T. Patti (Ret)
  • Hon. Sherry Pethers (Ret)
  • Hon. Mary Colleen Roberts
  • Hon. James Snyder
  • Hon. Colleen Sheehan (Ret)
  • Hon. Lori M Wolfson (Ret)


Other LGBTQ Members

  • Hon John Dalton
  • Hon. James Derico (Ret.)
  • Hon. John Erhlich
  • Hon. Michael Forti
  • Hon. Cecilia Horan
  • Hon. Lana C. Johnson
  • Hon. Patricia Logue (Ret.)
  • Hon. Mary Cay Marubio
  • Hon. Stephanie Miller
  • Hon. Linda J. Pauel
  • Hon. Jill Rose Quinn
  • Hon. Judith Rice
  • Hon. Mary Margaret Rowland
  • Hon. Andrea Schleifer
  • Hon. Catherine Schneider
  • Hon. Levander Smith, Jr. 
  • Hon. Mary S. Trew



Print Print | Sitemap

The Alliance of Illinois Judges was formed by the LGBTQ judges of Illinois to promote diversity and understanding within the judiciary and the legal community. Our membership includes LGBTQ and non-LGBTQ judges.

Contact us via email: